Call Now

(960) 504-7000

Foundation Stone Laying:

  • Home
  • Foundation Stone Laying:

Foundation Stone Laying: Gandhibhavan Snehagamam At Vadasserikara

26 Jan, 2018

Foundation stone laying ceremony of Gandhibhavan Snehagramam, a new venture of Gandhibhavan International Trust Pathanapuram was inaugurated by Hon’ble Minister of Forests &  Wildlife Protection, Adv. K Raju at Mukkuzhy, Vadasserikara in Pathanamthitta District.  Land for this project was donated by Sri. T.S. Chandraprasad, Sreevalsam Bhavan, Mukkuzhi Vadasserikkara.

In his inauguration speech, the minister has stated that Pathanapuram Gandhibhavan is a pilgrimage center where you can see those Gods who have seen the life.  He also said that though the protection and welfare of its people are the primary responsibility of the State and Central Government the Government has its limitations.  It multiplies the necessity of organizations like Gandhibhavan.  Gandhibhavan is a blessed place wherein the stranded, downtrodden and poor sections of the society live in a happy environment with togetherness.  The social responsibility shouldered by Gandhibhavan is a motivation and model to our society and it must be followed by other organizations too.  The minister said that the support of the state government will be there for the new venture of Gandhibhavan aimed at the welfare of the poor and needy sections of our society.

Dr. Punalur Somarajan, Secretary Gandhibhavan expressed his wholehearted welcome to all people during the occasion.  The function was presided over by Sri. Anto Antony MP.  Muthalmada Sneham Charitable Trust Chairman & Chairman of Snehagramam Project Swami Dr. Sunil Das presented the foundation stone.  Swami Dr. Sunil Das also inaugurated a Monthly Pension Scheme instituted by Gandhibhavan for 50 Bedridden Patients in Vadasserikkara and Malayalappuzha Panchayat. 

In the same function, another charity project of Gandhibhavan for instituting Monthly issue of Food Grains for poor people in the Panchayat has also been inaugurated by President, District Panchayat Smt Annapoorna Devi. Dr. Adoor Rajan, Sri. CS Mohanan, Sri. Elizabeth Abu, Sri. Maniyar Radhakrishnan, Sri K Jayalal, Adv. Smt Linchu Anil, Sri. Ajesh Manappattu, Smt. Sujatha Anil, Sri. Malayalappuzha Sasi, Sri. Rajamma Pushpangadan, Sri. Abraham John, Sri. T.S. Chandraprasad, Actor T.P. Madhavan were spoken.